Endless Windowsills

I gaze through endless windowsills
to see the Master’s hand.
I call his name out loud with will;
I want to be his man.

I’ve searched the mountains, searched the sea,
and been to places grand;
so that his voice might sing to me
and tell me who I am.

I’ve walked through wind, I’ve walked through rain,
´till I could hardly stand,
while running through my every vein
was burning desert sand.

Yet here I stand, my feet are bare,
upon the naked land,
and hear him call through walls of fear:
Your heart is where I am.

En kommentar om “Endless Windowsills

Legg igjen en kommentar

